DUI News

TRAF1025 DUI WITH PROPERTY DAMAGE OR PERSONAL INJURY M

316.1933.C12B, DUI WITH PROPERTY DAMAGE OR PERSONAL INJURY M, Tampa DUI Lawyer, TRAF1025
Driving Under Influence Property Damage Personal Injury
Driving Under Influence
Property Damage Personal Injury

“A person is guilty of the offense of driving under the influence and is subject to punishment as provided in subsection (2) if the person is driving or in actual physical control of a vehicle within this state”


Driving Under Influence  Property Damage Personal Injury


If you have been charged with TRAF1025 DUI WITH PROPERTY DAMAGE OR PERSONAL INJURY M you can call a Tampa DUI Lawyer NOW FOR FREE at 1-877-793-9290 and tell me your story.


The term “serious bodily injury” means an injury to any person, including the driver, which consists of a physical condition that creates a substantial risk of death, serious personal disfigurement, or protracted loss or impairment of the function of any bodily member or organ.


Form Code: TRAF1025
Florida Statute: 316.1933.C12B
Level: Fel (Felony)
Degree: 3rd


Description: DUI WITH PROPERTY DAMAGE OR PERSONAL INJURY M

 


TRAF1025 DUI WITH PROPERTY DAMAGE OR PERSONAL INJURY M  is often charged in Hillsborough County, Florida.

 

Title XXIII MOTOR VEHICLES
Chapter 316 STATE UNIFORM TRAFFIC CONTROL



316.193 Driving under the influence; penalties.

(1) A person is guilty of the offense of driving under the influence and is subject to punishment as provided in subsection (2) if the person is driving or in actual physical control of a vehicle within this state and:

(a) The person is under the influence of alcoholic beverages, any chemical substance set forth in s. 877.111, or any substance controlled under chapter 893, when affected to the extent that the person’s normal faculties are impaired;

(b) The person has a blood-alcohol level of 0.08 or more grams of alcohol per 100 milliliters of blood; or

(c) The person has a breath-alcohol level of 0.08 or more grams of alcohol per 210 liters of breath.

(12) If the records of the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles show that the defendant has been previously convicted of the offense of driving under the influence, that evidence is sufficient by itself to establish that prior conviction for driving under the influence. However, such evidence may be contradicted or rebutted by other evidence. This presumption may be considered along with any other evidence presented in deciding whether the defendant has been previously convicted of the offense of driving under the influence.

(b)1. Any person who is convicted of a third violation of this section for an offense that occurs within 10 years after a prior conviction for a violation of this section commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.084. In addition, the court shall order the mandatory placement for a period of not less than 2 years, at the convicted person’s sole expense, of an ignition interlock device approved by the department in accordance with s. 316.1938 upon all vehicles that are individually or jointly leased or owned and routinely operated by the convicted person, when the convicted person qualifies for a permanent or restricted license. The installation of such device may not occur before July 1, 2003.

2. Any person who is convicted of a third violation of this section for an offense that occurs more than 10 years after the date of a prior conviction for a violation of this section shall be punished by a fine of not less than $2,000 or more than $5,000 and by imprisonment for not more than 12 months. In addition, the court shall order the mandatory placement for a period of at least 2 years, at the convicted person’s sole expense, of an ignition interlock device approved by the department in accordance with s. 316.1938 upon all vehicles that are individually or jointly leased or owned and routinely operated by the convicted person, when the convicted person qualifies for a permanent or restricted license. The installation of such device may not occur before July 1, 2003.

3. Any person who is convicted of a fourth or subsequent violation of this section, regardless of when any prior conviction for a violation of this section occurred, commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.084. However, the fine imposed for such fourth or subsequent violation may be not less than $2,000.

2nd Time DUI Or More, DUI News

TRAF1037 DUI 2ND CONVICTION

316.1933.C12A, Driving Under Influence DUI 2nd, DUI 2ND CONVICTION, Tampa DUI Lawyer, TRAF1037,
What is TRAF1037?
Driving Under Influence DUI 2nd

“For a second conviction, by mandatory placement for a period of at least 1 year, at the convicted person’s sole expense, of an ignition interlock device”

What is TRAF1037?


 
A charge code used in Hillsborough County, Florida Criminal Cases. It represents a second DUI misdemeanor charge, double the penalties, a mandatory ignition interlock, and a harsh driver’s license suspension, without a business purposes license for months.


Charged with TRAF1037 DRIVING UNDER THE INFLUENCE Second Conviction – Call an expert defense attorney at 813-222-2220.


Form Code: TRAF1037
Florida Statute: 316.1933.C12A
Level: Misd (Misdemeanor)
Degree: 1st

Description: DUI 2ND CONVICTION


TRAF1037 DUI 2ND CONVICTION is often charged in Hillsborough County, Florida.


 

Title XXIII MOTOR VEHICLES
Chapter 316 STATE UNIFORM TRAFFIC CONTROL




316.193 Driving under the influence; penalties.


(1) A person is guilty of the offense of driving under the influence and is subject to punishment as provided in subsection (2) if the person is driving or in actual physical control of a vehicle within this state and:

(a) The person is under the influence of alcoholic beverages, any chemical substance set forth in s. 877.111, or any substance controlled under chapter 893, when affected to the extent that the person’s normal faculties are impaired;

(b) The person has a blood-alcohol level of 0.08 or more grams of alcohol per 100 milliliters of blood; or

(c) The person has a breath-alcohol level of 0.08 or more grams of alcohol per 210 liters of breath.

(2)(a) Except as provided in paragraph (b), subsection (3), or subsection (4), any person who is convicted of a violation of subsection (1) shall be punished:

1. By a fine of:
a. Not less than $500 or more than $1,000 for a first conviction.
b. Not less than $1,000 or more than $2,000 for a second conviction; and

2. By imprisonment for:
a. Not more than 6 months for a first conviction.
b. Not more than 9 months for a second conviction.

3. For a second conviction, by mandatory placement for a period of at least 1 year, at the convicted person’s sole expense, of an ignition interlock device approved by the department in accordance with s. 316.1938 upon all vehicles that are individually or jointly leased or owned and routinely operated by the convicted person, when the convicted person qualifies for a permanent or restricted license. The installation of such device may not occur before July 1, 2003.

(b)1. Any person who is convicted of a third violation of this section for an offense that occurs within 10 years after a prior conviction for a violation of this section commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.084. In addition, the court shall order the mandatory placement for a period of not less than 2 years, at the convicted person’s sole expense, of an ignition interlock device approved by the department in accordance with s. 316.1938 upon all vehicles that are individually or jointly leased or owned and routinely operated by the convicted person, when the convicted person qualifies for a permanent or restricted license. The installation of such device may not occur before July 1, 2003.

2. Any person who is convicted of a third violation of this section for an offense that occurs more than 10 years after the date of a prior conviction for a violation of this section shall be punished by a fine of not less than $2,000 or more than $5,000 and by imprisonment for not more than 12 months. In addition, the court shall order the mandatory placement for a period of at least 2 years, at the convicted person’s sole expense, of an ignition interlock device approved by the department in accordance with s. 316.1938 upon all vehicles that are individually or jointly leased or owned and routinely operated by the convicted person, when the convicted person qualifies for a permanent or restricted license. The installation of such device may not occur before July 1, 2003.

3. Any person who is convicted of a fourth or subsequent violation of this section, regardless of when any prior conviction for a violation of this section occurred, commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.084. However, the fine imposed for such fourth or subsequent violation may be not less than $2,000.

(3) Any person:

(a) Who is in violation of subsection (1);

(b) Who operates a vehicle; and

(c) Who, by reason of such operation, causes or contributes to causing:

1. Damage to the property or person of another commits a misdemeanor of the first degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 or s. 775.083.

2. Serious bodily injury to another, as defined in s. 316.1933, commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.084.

3. The death of any human being or unborn quick child commits DUI manslaughter, and commits:

a. A felony of the second degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.084.

b. A felony of the first degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.084, if:

(I) At the time of the crash, the person knew, or should have known, that the crash occurred; and

(II) The person failed to give information and render aid as required by s. 316.062.

For purposes of this subsection, the definition of the term “unborn quick child” shall be determined in accordance with the definition of viable fetus as set forth in s. 782.071. A person who is convicted of DUI manslaughter shall be sentenced to a mandatory minimum term of imprisonment of 4 years.

DUI News

TRAF1009 DRIVING UNDER THE INFLUENCE (OVER 0.15)

316.193.1 4, DRIVING UNDER THE INFLUENCE (OVER 0.15), DUI Over .015, Tampa DUI Lawyer, TRAF1009,
DUI Over .015
DUI Over .015

“court shall order the mandatory placement, at the convicted person’s sole expense, of an ignition interlock device”


What is TRAF1009?


 

The Hillsborough County Sheriff’s Office, the Clerk of Court, and the State Attorney use charge codes to describe the allegations in a criminal case. In this case, the charge means a misdemeanor DUI with an alleged Blood Alcohol / Breath test result over .15. This charge results in double the penalties and a mandatory Interlock, if convicted.


Have you been charged with TRAF1009 DRIVING UNDER THE INFLUENCE Over .015  Call an expert defense attorney at 813-222-2220.


Form Code: TRAF1009


Florida Statute: 316.193.1 4
Level: Misd (Misdemeanor)
Degree: 1st

Description: DRIVING UNDER THE INFLUENCE (OVER 0.15)

 


TRAF1009 DRIVING UNDER THE INFLUENCE (OVER 0.15) is often charged in Hillsborough County, Florida.


 

Title XXIII MOTOR VEHICLES
Chapter 316 STATE UNIFORM TRAFFIC CONTROL


316.193 Driving under the influence; penalties.


(1) A person is guilty of the offense of driving under the influence and is subject to punishment as provided in subsection (2) if the person is driving or in actual physical control of a vehicle within this state and:

(a) The person is under the influence of alcoholic beverages, any chemical substance set forth in s. 877.111, or any substance controlled under chapter 893, when affected to the extent that the person’s normal faculties are impaired;

(b) The person has a blood-alcohol level of 0.08 or more grams of alcohol per 100 milliliters of blood; or

(c) The person has a breath-alcohol level of 0.08 or more grams of alcohol per 210 liters of breath.

(2)(a) Except as provided in paragraph (b), subsection (3), or subsection (4), any person who is convicted of a violation of subsection (1) shall be punished:

1. By a fine of:

a. Not less than $500 or more than $1,000 for a first conviction.

b. Not less than $1,000 or more than $2,000 for a second conviction; and

2. By imprisonment for:

a. Not more than 6 months for a first conviction.

b. Not more than 9 months for a second conviction.

3. For a second conviction, by mandatory placement for a period of at least 1 year, at the convicted person’s sole expense, of an ignition interlock device approved by the department in accordance with s. 316.1938 upon all vehicles that are individually or jointly leased or owned and routinely operated by the convicted person, when the convicted person qualifies for a permanent or restricted license. The installation of such device may not occur before July 1, 2003.

(b) 1. Any person who is convicted of a third violation of this section for an offense that occurs within 10 years after a prior conviction for a violation of this section commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.084. In addition, the court shall order the mandatory placement for a period of not less than 2 years, at the convicted person’s sole expense, of an ignition interlock device approved by the department in accordance with s. 316.1938 upon all vehicles that are individually or jointly leased or owned and routinely operated by the convicted person, when the convicted person qualifies for a permanent or restricted license. The installation of such device may not occur before July 1, 2003.

2. Any person who is convicted of a third violation of this section for an offense that occurs more than 10 years after the date of a prior conviction for a violation of this section shall be punished by a fine of not less than $2,000 or more than $5,000 and by imprisonment for not more than 12 months. In addition, the court shall order the mandatory placement for a period of at least 2 years, at the convicted person’s sole expense, of an ignition interlock device approved by the department in accordance with s. 316.1938 upon all vehicles that are individually or jointly leased or owned and routinely operated by the convicted person, when the convicted person qualifies for a permanent or restricted license. The installation of such device may not occur before July 1, 2003.

3. Any person who is convicted of a fourth or subsequent violation of this section, regardless of when any prior conviction for a violation of this section occurred, commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.084. However, the fine imposed for such fourth or subsequent violation may be not less than $2,000.

(3) Any person:

(a) Who is in violation of subsection (1);

(b) Who operates a vehicle; and

(c) Who, by reason of such operation, causes or contributes to causing:

1. Damage to the property or person of another commits a misdemeanor of the first degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 or s. 775.083.

2. Serious bodily injury to another, as defined in s. 316.1933, commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.084.

3. The death of any human being or unborn quick child commits DUI manslaughter, and commits:

a. A felony of the second degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.084.

b. A felony of the first degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082, s. 775.083, or s. 775.084, if:

(I) At the time of the crash, the person knew, or should have known, that the crash occurred; and

(II) The person failed to give information and render aid as required by s. 316.062.

For purposes of this subsection, the definition of the term “unborn quick child” shall be determined in accordance with the definition of viable fetus as set forth in s. 782.071.

A person who is convicted of DUI manslaughter shall be sentenced to a mandatory minimum term of imprisonment of 4 years.

(4) Any person who is convicted of a violation of subsection (1) and who has a blood-alcohol level or breath-alcohol level of 0.15 or higher, or any person who is convicted of a violation of subsection (1) and who at the time of the offense was accompanied in the vehicle by a person under the age of 18 years, shall be punished:
    
(a) By a fine of:
        
1. Not less than $1,000 or more than $2,000 for a first conviction.
        
2. Not less than $2,000 or more than $4,000 for a second conviction.
        
3. Not less than $4,000 for a third or subsequent conviction.

(b) By imprisonment for:

1. Not more than 9 months for a first conviction.

2. Not more than 12 months for a second conviction.

For the purposes of this subsection, only the instant offense is required to be a violation of subsection (1) by a person who has a blood-alcohol level or breath-alcohol level of 0.15 or higher.

(c) In addition to the penalties in paragraphs (a) and (b), the court shall order the mandatory placement, at the convicted person’s sole expense, of an ignition interlock device approved by the department in accordance with s. 316.1938 upon all vehicles that are individually or jointly leased or owned and routinely operated by the convicted person for not less than 6 continuous months for the first offense and for not less than 2 continuous years for a second offense, when the convicted person qualifies for a permanent or restricted license.

DUI News

TRAF1019 DUI W PROP DAMAGE OR PERSNL INJURY 2ND CONV

316.1933.C12A, Driving Under Influence DUI Property Damage Injury 2nd Conviction, DUI W PROP DAMAGE OR PERSNL INJURY 2ND CONV, Tampa DUI Lawyer, TRAF1019,
Driving Under Influence Property Damage Injury 2nd Conviction
Driving Under Influence DUI
Property Damage Injury 2nd Conviction

TRAF1019 is the charge code used by police, jails, prosecutors, judges, and courts to classify a traffic crime as Second Offense Driving Under Influence / DUI Property Damage Injury 2nd Conviction.

Driving Under Influence DUI Property Damage Injury 2nd Conviction


The charge is the 197th of the most frequently charged crimes out of over the 1500 ways to end up in the Tampa jail. The Top 50 ways to get arrested in Hillsborough County Florida are listed here. The List of Top Criminal Traffic Charges are here.


In Florida, there are enhanced penalties for multiple DUI incidents. A second DUI has enhanced penalties, including extended driver’s license suspensions, installation of an ignition interlock, increased fines and up to a year in the Hillsborough County Jail. The Florida DUI law reads, in part, “Any person . . . Who operates a vehicle; and . . . by reason of such operation, causes or contributes to causing . . . Damage to the property or person of another commits a misdemeanor of the first degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 or s. 775.083. A driver convicted of this charge is looking at a year in jail.


If you have been charged with TRAF1019 DUI W PROP DAMAGE OR PERSNL INJURY 2ND CONV you can call a Tampa DUI Lawyer at 813-222-2220 for FREE and discuss how to fight these charges.


Form Code: TRAF1019


Florida Statute: 316.1933.C12A
Level: Misd (Misdemeanor)
Degree: 1st
Description: DUI W PROP DAMAGE OR PERSNL INJURY 2ND CONV


TRAF1019 DUI W PROP DAMAGE OR PERSNL INJURY 2ND CONV is often charged in Hillsborough County, Florida.


 

Title XXIII MOTOR VEHICLES
Chapter 316 STATE UNIFORM TRAFFIC CONTROL


316.193 Driving under the influence; penalties.

(1) A person is guilty of the offense of driving under the influence and is subject to punishment as provided in subsection (2) if the person is driving or in actual physical control of a vehicle within this state and:
(a) The person is under the influence of alcoholic beverages, any chemical substance set forth in s. 877.111, or any substance controlled under chapter 893, when affected to the extent that the person’s normal faculties are impaired;
(b) The person has a blood-alcohol level of 0.08 or more grams of alcohol per 100 milliliters of blood; or
(c) The person has a breath-alcohol level of 0.08 or more grams of alcohol per 210 liters of breath.

(12) If the records of the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles show that the defendant has been previously convicted of the offense of driving under the influence, that evidence is sufficient by itself to establish that prior conviction for driving under the influence. However, such evidence may be contradicted or rebutted by other evidence. This presumption may be considered along with any other evidence presented in deciding whether the defendant has been previously convicted of the offense of driving under the influence.

Source: http://www.leg.state.fl.us/statutes/index.cfm?App_mode=Display_Statute&URL=0300-0399/0316/Sections/0316.193.html

DUI While Visiting Florida, Expert Attorney WF Casey Ebsary Jr, Tampa

Tampa DUI Bars and Restaurants – Map of Hot Spots

Dine, Dance, and Detained: How to Avoid DUI Charges – Tips From a Tampa DUI Attorney

Hyde Park DUI Lawyer Which Bars are Cops Watching?
Dine, Dance, and Detain

DUI attorneys in Tampa know there are certain locations generally and several bars, specifically that generate much of the DUI traffic stop action for law enforcement agencies. Police are tracking where drivers who have been arrested reported having their last drink. Unfortunately, for the bars on the lists published by the Tampa Tribune, these bar owners cannot control the police or the surveillance of their locations and their customers. Not surprisingly, in general, the neighborhoods close to the Tampa Police Department headquarters are hot spots for DUI arrests. Hyde Park and Ybor City are frequent entries on incident reports according to the media. Best advice – make sure to arrange a ride home.

“Aside from the decision to waive their Miranda rights, the only good that comes of honest answers to these questions will be finding out where drivers can go to increase the probability of an arrest ending the evening.”

Video of a driving under the influence traffic law enforcement officer from court proceedings at the Hillsborough County Courthouse told drivers what many already knew – cops watch bar parking lots. Now drivers and visitors know which geographic areas and which bars are most likely to have officers waiting to issue DUIs.

Avoiding DUIs in Tampa from WF Casey Ebsary Jr 813.222.2220

Tampa DUI AttorneyMap DUI Arrests
Map of DUI Arrest Locations in Tampa, Florida

“The last-drink survey system does have some flaws, Morgan admitted.” Some of the people with DUI charges were drinking at a private residence or refuse to answer deputies’ questions.
TBO.com

The Town N’ Country area located just west of Tampa International Airport is one of the Tampa DUI hot spots. The roads near the airport are confusing and with so much construction. The signage is unfamiliar and is not always clear. The basis for some of these traffic stops is improper lane changes. Visitors are the frequent victim of DUI patrol officers in this section of Hillsborough County, Florida.
Another Tampa DUI hot spot, the Hyde Park neighborhood has several streets that are one-way only. Officers wait for moving violations like not coming to a complete stop, going the wrong way on a one way or weaving to investigate the potential DUI.


5 Bars in Hillsborough County

“Bars on the lists published by the Tampa Tribune, these bar owners cannot control the police or the surveillance of their locations and their customers.”
  • MacDinton’s 405 South Howard Avenue, Tampa, FL 33606
  • The Kennedy 2408 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609
  • Peabody’s 15333 Amberly Drive, Tampa, FL 33647
  • G Bar/Fusion 1401 East 7th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
  • Liquid 1502 East 7th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605

Source: http://tbo.com/news/crime/where-did-dui-drivers-have-their-last-drink-hillsborough-deputies-know-20141121/

How to avoid a DUI in Tampa Florida

10 Tampa Bars in 2013

 

“Police officer candidly admits the obvious – cops sit in bar parking lots.”

The most frequently reported last drink taken occurs at some of the places listed below. Cops ask people they have arrested:
Where have they been?
How much they drank?  and
Where were they going?
Aside from the decision to waive their Miranda rights, the only good that comes of honest answers to these questions will be finding out where drivers can go to increase the probability of an arrest ending the evening.

Where to go to Increase the Odds of a DUI Arrest 

 
“Next time you visit some of the area’s more popular bars, make sure you arrange a ride home if you plan on partaking in more than one or two alcoholic beverages.’ TBO.com

1-MacDinton’s
2- The Kennedy
3- Hyde Park Cafe
4- Seminole Hard Rock Casino
5- Peabody’s
6- The Lodge
7- Blue Martini
8- CDB Pizza
9- The Drynk
10- Gaspar’s Grotto

 

Source: http://tbo.com/news/crime/where-did-dui-drivers-have-their-last-drink-hillsborough-deputies-know-20141121/

How to avoid a DUI
Link to Interactive Map: https://www.google.com/maps/d/edit?mid=zWwaTmFIBMis.k6pwIUV3dnNM