alcohol, alcohol violations, BAC, blood alcohol content, BOAT3051, BOAT4015, Boating Under the Influence, Breath tests, Breathalyzer, BUI, BUI Attorney, BUI Lawyer, bui tampa, disorderly conduct, Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission (FWCC), Gasparilla, Gasparilla Arrest, Gasparilla Arrest Video, Gasparilla BUI, Gasparilla Parade Map, Gasparilla Wet Zone Map, Lawyer, Parade, Pirate Fest, Portable Alcohol Breath Testing, Possession of Alcohol, Possession of Alcohol by Minor, POSSESSION OF OPEN CONTAINER, Possession Open Container, Probable Cause, Slider, Tampa Attorney, tampa bui, Tampa Police, Uncategorized, Under 21

Tampa Gasparilla Pirate Invasion 2018 | Avoid BUI Charge

Every year hundreds join the Tampa Gasparilla Pirate Invasion by boat. This year, Saturday, January 27 the crew will start its journey at 9:00 a.m. and ends at the Tampa Convention Center at 1:00 p.m. when the crew captures the Mayor. Many people have their own parties alongside the Gasparilla Flotilla. You can avoid a BUI charge by having a designated driver on the boat. If you need an attorney call 813.222.2220

Gasaparilla Is Just For Fun Not For BUI Charge Or DUI Charge

You can learn more about the Florida BUI (Boating Under the Influence) Charge. Here are 16 Tips For Surviving Gasparilla Pirate Fest Invasion. Then you can look at The Official Flotilla and Parade Maps. The parade begins Bayshore Boulevard at Bay to Bay Boulevard at 2:00 p.m. Then the parade ends on Ashley Drive when it reaches Cass Street around 5:30 p.m. You don’t want to forget that the NHL All-Star Weekend is also this weekend in downtown Tampa. That will add to the crowds and may increase parking issues, Special event rates will be in place for parking in public garages and privately operated lots throughout downtown Tampa and around Bayshore Boulevard. Most fill up by 10:30 a.m. If you made a bad decision or got confused with someone who did call an expert attorney call 813.222.2220

Commercial Driver License Suspension, Florida DUI Administrative Hearing, Portable Alcohol Breath Testing

Florida DUI Administrative Hearing | Tampa

Florida DUI Administrative Hearing | Tampa

Summary of Florida DUI Suspension Laws


Failure to Challenge Suspension Within 10 Days automatically Validates Suspension

The Refusal to submit to a breath, urine, or blood test is admissible as evidence in Florida DUI Administrative Hearings and criminal proceedings. The Second or subsequent refusal is a misdemeanor of the first degree.
First Refusal Suspension suspended for 1 year. Second Refusal suspension for 18 months.
CDL – Commercial Driver License Suspension Periods: First refusal in a commercial motor vehicle, disqualified for 1 year. Second or subsequent refusals in a commercial motor vehicle, permanent disqualification. No hardship reinstatement.
DUI Blood Tests: Blood may be drawn in Driving Under the Influence DUI cases involving serious bodily injury (BI) or death by with the use of reasonable force by the arresting officer, even if the driver refuses.
Portable Alcohol Breath Testing: For persons under the age of 21. a portable reading is admissible as evidence in any Administrative Hearing.
A complete summary of Florida DUI Suspensions can be found here – Florida Driver License Administrative Suspension Information:
Business or Employment Reinstatement:
1.Suspension for Driving With an Unlawful Breath Alcohol of .08 or above or Refusal: Driver must show proof of enrollment in DUI school and apply for an administrative hearing for possible hardship reinstatement. If unlawful alcohol level must serve 30 days without driver license or permit prior to eligibility for hardship reinstatement. If first refusal must serve 90 days without driver license or permit prior to eligibility for hardship reinstatement. No hardship reinstatement for two or more refusals.

2. Suspension – Driver Under Age of 21 Driving With a Breath Alcohol Level of .02 or above: Must complete a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course before hardship reinstatement. .05 or higher, must complete DUI program prior to eligibility for hardship reinstatement. Must serve 30 days without driver license or permit prior to eligibility for hardship reinstatement.
DUI Questions in Florida? Tell Me Your Story Toll Free 1-877-793-9290.