alcohol, alcohol violations, BAC, blood alcohol content, BOAT3051, BOAT4015, Boating Under the Influence, Breath tests, Breathalyzer, BUI, BUI Attorney, BUI Lawyer, bui tampa, disorderly conduct, Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission (FWCC), Gasparilla, Gasparilla Arrest, Gasparilla Arrest Video, Gasparilla BUI, Gasparilla Parade Map, Gasparilla Wet Zone Map, Lawyer, Parade, Pirate Fest, Portable Alcohol Breath Testing, Possession of Alcohol, Possession of Alcohol by Minor, POSSESSION OF OPEN CONTAINER, Possession Open Container, Probable Cause, Slider, Tampa Attorney, tampa bui, Tampa Police, Uncategorized, Under 21

Tampa Gasparilla Pirate Invasion 2018 | Avoid BUI Charge

Every year hundreds join the Tampa Gasparilla Pirate Invasion by boat. This year, Saturday, January 27 the crew will start its journey at 9:00 a.m. and ends at the Tampa Convention Center at 1:00 p.m. when the crew captures the Mayor. Many people have their own parties alongside the Gasparilla Flotilla. You can avoid a BUI charge by having a designated driver on the boat. If you need an attorney call 813.222.2220

Gasaparilla Is Just For Fun Not For BUI Charge Or DUI Charge

You can learn more about the Florida BUI (Boating Under the Influence) Charge. Here are 16 Tips For Surviving Gasparilla Pirate Fest Invasion. Then you can look at The Official Flotilla and Parade Maps. The parade begins Bayshore Boulevard at Bay to Bay Boulevard at 2:00 p.m. Then the parade ends on Ashley Drive when it reaches Cass Street around 5:30 p.m. You don’t want to forget that the NHL All-Star Weekend is also this weekend in downtown Tampa. That will add to the crowds and may increase parking issues, Special event rates will be in place for parking in public garages and privately operated lots throughout downtown Tampa and around Bayshore Boulevard. Most fill up by 10:30 a.m. If you made a bad decision or got confused with someone who did call an expert attorney call 813.222.2220

327.359, BOAT4015, Boating Under the Influence, BUI, Florida Statute 327.359, Refusal to Submit to DUI Testing

BOAT4015 REFUSAL TO SUBMIT TO TESTING VESSEL | FS 327.359

327.359, BOAT4015, Refusal to submit to DUI testing
BOAT4015
Refusal to Submit to DUI Testing

What does BOAT4015 stand for in a Hillsborough  / Tampa criminal case?

BOAT4015 is a  charge code used in criminal cases in Hillsborough County, Florida. Refusal to submit to DUI testing while operating a boat or vessel in Florida waters can be a crime under Florida Statute 327.359. The Judge, the Clerk of Court, the Jail, and the DUI Prosecutor will assign a classification to the misdemeanor criminal charge. This charge is separate from the BUI (Boating Under the Influence) charge. 
A vessel operator can be jailed for up to one year. The code BOAT4015 is the charge code assigned when someone is arrested for Boating Under the Influence and refuses a chemical test to determine blood alcohol BAC levels. You can review the BUI laws here.

Tampa BUI Quick Facts

  • Boating under the influence can include jail time
  • Fines up to $500.00 for 1st offenses
  • Fines up to $1,000 for 2nd offenses
  • Drug and alcohol rehabilitation programs.
  • 3rd and 4th convictions can be felony

What are the Penalties for refusing to submit to a chemical, breath, or blood test in a Florida Boating Under the Influence Case?

327.359 Refusal to submit to testing; penalties.—
Any person who has refused to submit to a chemical or physical test of his or her breath, blood, or urine, as described in s. 327.352, and who has been previously fined for refusal to submit to a lawful test of his or her breath, urine, or blood, and:
(1) Who the arresting law enforcement officer had probable cause to believe was operating or in actual physical control of a vessel in this state while under the influence of alcoholic beverages, chemical substances, or controlled substances;
(2) Who was placed under lawful arrest for a violation of s. 327.35 unless such test was requested pursuant to s. 327.352(1)(c);
(3) Who was informed that if he or she refused to submit to such test he or she is subject to a fine of $500;
(4) Who was informed that a refusal to submit to a lawful test of his or her breath, urine, or blood, if he or she has been previously fined for refusal to submit to a lawful test of his or her breath, urine, or blood, is a misdemeanor; and
(5) Who, after having been so informed, refused to submit to any such test when requested to do so by a law enforcement officer or correctional officer commits a misdemeanor of the first degree and is subject to punishment as provided in s. 775.082 or s. 775.083.
Source: 

http://www.leg.state.fl.us/statutes/index.cfm?mode=View%20Statutes&SubMenu=1&App_mode=Display_Statute&Search_String=REFUSAL+TO+SUBMIT+TO+TESTING++VESSEL&URL=0300-0399/0327/Sections/0327.359.html