10 Days!

10 Day Deadline

The administrative part has a hard 10-DAY DEADLINE! It is distinct from the criminal case. You must file a written demand for an administrative hearing with the Florida Department of Highway & Safety Motor Vehicles within ten days of the arrest. If you don’t, then your the driver’s license is suspended for 1 year.

Video: How To Survive A DUI?

How To Survive a DUI Arrest? You MUST hire a lawyer FAST! Florida’s DUI conviction has two parts: First, Criminal court proceeding established in F.S. 316. This is the part most people think of: standing before a judge, getting a criminal record, going to jail, and paying fines and fees. Second, Administrative part specified in F.S. 322 and is distinct from the criminal case. Penalty of 1 year driver’s license suspension, hard 10-DAY DEADLINE! Filings necessary within ten days of the arrest.

You should not overlook the urgency of hiring a lawyer. Florida’s 10 Day Deadline can deny you your driving privilege. Florida’s DUI conviction has two parts:

  1. the administrative part specified in F.S. 322 and
  2. the criminal court proceeding established in F.S. 316.

Read about the Bureau of Administrative Reviews Locations. Read about the Business Purposes Only Hearings. Read about Business Purposes Only Eligibility.

Don’t Miss Your 10 DAY DEADLINE

W.F. Casey Ebsary, Jr. has been working in this field for more than 2 decades. Back in October of 2016, DHSMV Bureau of Administrative Reviews of Tampa unexpectedly closed their office at 2814 East Hillsborough Avenue for 5 days. There were clients who had just become aware of the 10-day deadline. From a Well-Informed Local Source: “the Pinellas Office would see our clients and issue temporary permits. They are not going to schedule appointments for Tampa, but at least we can get something for our clients to drive on.” You need an attorney now. You can read about an expert attorney,  W.F. “Casey” Ebsary Jr. You can call 813.222.2220 now!